Calendar/Events

February 23, 2013 at 1:44 am Leave a comment

Annie Appleseed Project Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Cancer Therapies Conference
Feb 28- March 2
West Palm Beach, FL
Online options: View in Real-Time or ON Demand, up to 30 days after the conference

American Association for Cancer Research Annual Meeting
April 6-7
Washington DC

Living Beyond Breast Cancer Annual Conference for Women Living with Metastatic Breast Cancer
April 13- 14
Philadelphia, PA
Travel grants are available

American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting
May 31- June 4
Chicago, IL
Patient scholarships are available: contact ASCO at patientadvocate@asco.org or 573-483-1369.

Free Teleconferences and Webinars

“Long-Term Survivorship: Maintaining a Healthy Body Weight”
Register at Living Beyond Breast Cancer
Wednesday, March 6
Noon – 1:00 pm ET

“The Oversimplification of Early Detection: Screening Mammography and Breast Cancer Overdiagnosis”
Register at Breast Cancer Action for Tuesday, March 12,
1pm (PST)/4pm (ET) or Thursday, March 14, 9am (PST) /12pm (ET)

“Understanding the Affordable Care Act in 2013 for People Living with Cancer”
Register at CancerCare.org
Wednesday, March 20
12:30pm – 2:30pm ET

Advertisements

Entry filed under: Calendar/Events.

From the BCT Team: ATLAS: In Practice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



%d bloggers like this: